foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

high on life

This is the t-shirt I'm going to buy for myself at the Tori Amos concert (only a week and a half to go!)

This is what I am going to buy my friend Rochelle for her birthday, unless I see something for her at my church's rummage sale.

This is

I still don't know what I'm going to buy Rochelle and Siren for their wedding showers. Oh, well, I'm giving Rochelle one of my prints. I'm probably going to buy Siren a photography book by Annie Leibowitz.

April 2, 2005

Dear A__,
I have a collection of black madonnas that I keep by my window. As you know, when Jack traveled in either Cuba or Europe he brought your aunt Sara back a black Madonna. I had the collection before Jack dies, and I saw the Madonna that Jack had given your aunt Sara and complimented her on it, and she told me where she got it. So, when Jack died, I gave Sara one of my Black Madonnas. It was a very heart-wrenching moment for both me and her, and I wondered if I had done something wrong. You convinced me that it was okay, that it was a beautiful gesture. I just wanted to thank you for the fact that while you were devastated by the loss of your cousin who was more like a brother, you were like a calm in the storm of what was going on. We felt safe to be around, you were a very soothing presence during that time for me, a time that was so hard for all of us. I just wanted to thank you.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth

3:59 a.m. - 2005-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia