foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this week

shebreathes left me a note, so I decided to update my entry. Things aren't going so well for me this week. Last weekend I went to New York, and it was great to see Tiny and Bell, and it was great to see the Diane Arbus exhibit, but... something was kind of off. Even though i was only gone for two nights, I kept comparing new York to Chicago and missing Chicago. I just wasn't feeling it for New York this time around. First of all, everyone's really thin, and really hip. I'm 5'3 and at about 147 lbs, I can feel reasonably thin walking around in Chicago. In New York, I felt like a whale. Also, I wasn't wearing cute clothes and Bell and Tiny are really thin. Another thing was that it was hard seeing them, as cool as they are, since the last time I saw them was at a really tough point in my life when I was leaving RISD.

I've been finding it increasingly hard to wake up in the morning recently, so my doc said she's thinking of taking me off Zyprexa and putting me on something else. If that works, it'd be great... also, I'd lose weight if I went off the Zyprexa. I haven't woken up for either of the things I had to do this week so far, but I did make it down to the students with disabilities office.

8:20 p.m. - 2005-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia