foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lots of links!

I LOST 1.4 LBS. ON WEIGHT WATCHERS THIS WEEK! I feel really good about that. I had just about had enough of it... but then I went to the meeting tonight, and it was so supportive. And much cheaper than traditional group therapy. :)

I'm also excited today because I registered for my fall classes. I'm finally going to take Body, Space, Image... who is taught by a professor I love and whose work I love.

www.raaf.org is her site. I've posted it before, but in case you didn't check it out or don't remember... it's really cool.

Oh, something not so fun... I woke up at 3:30 this morning and couldn't get back to sleep. I finished Unplugged, an amazing novel by Paul McComas . You should seriously check it out. He has another book of short stories called Twenty Questions that I checked out of the library tonight. He signed Unplugged for me. Yeah, I know him... we're supposed to meet for coffee tomorrow night so I can give him my short story that was published in Issue 41 of Another Chicago Magazine (ACM). It's a fiction piece called "Falling." If you check it out, you'll know my full name! (Which I don't want to mention here so none of the people I talk shit about can google my name to find this site.)

8:51 p.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia