foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

death, school

I was just reading Billy Corgan's online blog. Of course, it reminded me of K. Kylie told me last night that K had called her three weeks before he killed himself, and she hadn't called him back. You know, she was busy and all that. She seemed to feel bad about it... I told her not to, I told her I hung out with K a lot and I was always arguing with him... I guess it was more like debating... and that everyone wonders what they could've done if it was a suicide.

I heard somewhere that you should treat everyone you know as though you might never see them again... I think that's a recipe for driving yourself crazy. The only person I think of that way is my great aunt, but she's 86. I am pretty good about getting back to people, though. Usually. But it's not because i think I'll never see them again.

My semester at Columbia is almost over. I feel like I'm behind in my digital 2 class. I'm giving a presentation on the artist Sabrina Raaf (who teaches at Columbia) tomorrow. I'm turning in a bunch of late stuff tomorrow. We had to turn in our written report in inDesign, which will be turned in late because I don't have inDesign on my computer at home, and I didn't realize that until yesterday afternoon, and the digital lab at school is closed today.

I have to get a B in that class in order for it to count towards my MFA. so now I'm going to get back to work on my presentation.

5:01 p.m. - 2005-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia