foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

church?

I think I'm going to go to church today. It's a weird thing for me to do, but when I visited Michael at the Botanic Gardens, he seemed to think I should go to church, at least once in awhile.

the party last night was fun, but I left early, just as it was starting to get crazy. I left because all the different noises mess with my head. I talked to the party's hostess, who is a student from Columbia, and to two of my other friends from columbia. One of them says I HAVE to call him. I also talked to a hot guy, but he seemed kind of pretentious. And anyway, if you stick me in a room with a bunch of people, and give me a choice between talking to my friends or some random hot guy, I'm gonna choose my friends.

When I got home, I IM'd with LFPP for almost two hours. He's another guy I met on myspace. He lives in Michigan city, which is, it turns out, only about a half hour away from Chicago. He seems really cool. I'm hanging out with Avery on Tuesday.

yeah, so, church. Not too sure where this is gonna take me. I've been flip-flopping on the whole Catholic thing for so long. I think I'm going because I learned there ARE other liberal (pro-choice, pro-gay) Catholics out there. And I'm reading that book God's Politics.

Read hothead's latest entry. It's beautiful.

8:31 a.m. - 2005-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia