foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfect day (so far)

I've had a really good day today. (go me!) I woke up at 9:30-- naturally, I didn't set an alarm, and I didn't have anywhere to be. Of course, I'd woken up at about 2 or 3 earlier, finally went out and got breakfast, and then went back to sleep. But today the weather is gorgeous. Not "oh, it's 60 out, we can wear sweaters instead of coats--" it's HOT. So, I had to go outside on this gorgeous day. I went to Urban Outfitters to try on size 10 jeans (I'm a snug size 8, and I like my jeans kind of baggy.) But then I decided my size 8 jeans fit just fine (so what if I have to suck in my tummy for a second to button them) and bought a Rolling Stones logo t-shirt. Then since it was so nice out, I decided to visit Michael where we scattered his ashes at the Botanic Gardens. I wrote him a letter in my journal (my favorite green journal) and then just sat there. The letter was very dark... I've been miserable lately.

It was quite a workout walking from my car all the way to the Japanese Gardens, and then past the bridge that keeps away evil spirits. And quite a workout walking back. I think the reason it was such a workout is that I'm getting my period.

I drove around a lot today, and ended up stopping by a Catholic gift shop. The money goes to missionaries who go help people in third world countries and tsunami victims. Now, I don't agree with trying to convert people, which is on their agenda, but I think it's better to go out and help people even if you try to convert them than to just sit on my ass in Wilmette complaining about evangelism and doing nothing to help those people. So I have no problem with where the money's going. Now, from what I gather, in Vou Dou and Santeria one of the goddesses represented by Mother Mary (they used Catholic imagery to represent their ancient tribal faith-- still do), I think her name is Yemaya, represents the goddess of love and longing and of the sea, which is made of her tears. I've always revered Mother Mary even though I'm no longer a practicing Catholic because she just generally represents the Divine Feminine to me. So when I saw this dainty blue heart with Mary inside (a la an Immaculate Medal) I had to get it. I love it. It feels like some sort of charm for well-being, and plus it reminds me of both Michael and my grandmother because it's blue. I spent a bit of money today, but not that much and I have oodles left. So it was a good day. (So far.)

3:19 p.m. - 2005-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia