foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my life in a nutshell

I had no reason to be that sad at twelve. I was thin (which is a blessing from the gods when you're a twelve-year-old girl), pretty, a good dancer, a good writer, it was summer. I had jobs babysitting. But I didn't have a boyfriend. I was twelve years old and I was depressed about not having a boyfriend. I thought, "Surely I'll have a boyfriend by the time I'm fifteen." Well... I got into my first real relationship a week before my sixteenth birthday. I'd kissed, I'd been asked out. But this was the real deal. And I wasn't going to blow it. In my effort to not blow it, I turned into the most dutiful, simpering little girlfriend I could be. And it backfired.

My life until my major manic episode in 1998 was one big series of major disappointments. Sex was a disappointment. High school was a disappointment. RISD was a disappointment. And then when THAT happened, it was like, "Hey, girl, you better stop measuring everything up to what you want it to be." It taught me to accept things the way they are. Would I have chosen this path for myself? Hell, no. And my life now is DEFINTELY not what it was supposed to be. I'm not with the love of my life. I live with my parents. But I don't care anymore. "So why am I so lonely, why am I so tired, I need backup, I need company, I need to be inspired..." -ani

10:47 p.m. - 2005-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia