foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pentacle

Today was Easter. I had to go to church with my family. (I only go on Christmas and Easter.) I didn't get Communion, though. It seemed to bother my mom, though, so I guess I'll get communion on Christmas. It doesn't really matter either way and I'd rather not bother my mom.

I sorted out an issue concerning Wax with my friend M tonight. I'd rather not go into it here, but let's just say I feel a lot better about it now.

I'm still wearing the pentacle I put on last night. I just think it's really pretty, but just in case I pulled the Wiccan books I still have out of the pile for my family's church's rummage sale. I don't want anyone to know I'm wearing it, so I wear it underneath my shirt. When I wear something I can't do that with, I guess I'll just take it off. I have another pentacle that you can't tell what it is, so I might wear that. Who knows. No offense to any Wiccans, but I do think the spells I used to cast and the prayers I used to say to the God and Goddess were really goofy. Also, when I read a lot of the literature I still have on Wicca-- like Laurie Cabot-- I think it's pretty goofy, too, and I remember thinking the same thing about Starhawk and Scott Cunningham. If you want to know what I REALLY think, it's that this neo-pagan, Wiccan movement made off with the symbol of the pentacle and turned it into something that ONLY represents Wicca. I don't know what it meant before... I guess I'd like to research that.

11:25 p.m. - 2005-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia