foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

questions

I got these questions from cactustree, and she got them from someone else whose diary I mean to check out more thoroughly.
1.) Is there a book that you just *hate*?

I think The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver... but I really liked The Poisonwood Bible. I also really didn't like Maybe He's Just Not That Into You because it said that women shouldn't call up guys. And then I also really didn't like Seductress because it was these profiles of women based on who they seduced, and that's boring to me.

2.) If you could *not* live in NYC, but *could* live *anywhere* else in the world, where would it be?
Right now I live in Chicago, but I plan to move to NYC when I'm done with school, because: it's just a short plane ride away from home; I lived there before and had a great time; I've wanted to live in NYC since I was twelve. I wouldn't mind living in Seattle, or somewhere in the southwest. But probably if I couldn't live in New York I would stay in Chicago.


3.) Is there someone from your past that you wonder about? Why?
I wonder about this girl I worked as a waitress with my senior year in high school. She was platinum blonde, giggly, and had great big boobs. She was also smart, but you couldn't tell from talking to her. I just wonder what she and all her hotness are up to now, that's all.

4.) Who is your idol? Why?
My mom is my idol. She can do ANYTHING... she's good at so many things, and she's really good at organizing her time so she does them all. for example: she's writing a book, she freelances, she's a full-time mom who volunteers at her church, and she teaches at the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. I wish I could get done all the things she does... she's so organized and has so much energy!

I saw the teacher whose meeting I missed last week... everything's cool. I've been having trouble with school because I've been having trouble with my meds. I'm going back to the dose of Zyprexa that I was on before... I was getting too nervous and paranoid. And this way, I won't lose weight, which is good.

8:51 p.m. - 2005-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia