foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the FBI killed Marilyn Monroe

So I've added a bunch of new diaryrings (again). For the Bikini Kill and Rolling Stones ones, I wanted to find ones for Mick Jagger and Kathleen Hanna, but figured her seminal and his only band respective bands were close enough. Plus, I'm psyched that I get the cool Andy Warhol graphic on the Stones one. I was hesitant to join a Tori Amos diarryring again because I finally admitted to myself I am really disappointed in Scarlet's Walk and The Beekeeper-- they're good albums, but definitely not her best work. But she's there because I am still pretty obsessed, and, hey, I'm seeing her live in April. I changed my template back to my first ever template... really simple. I could've kept the John Lennon template and gotten a separate page for my diaryrings, but I actually prefer a simple layout right now. And I joined a John Lennon diaryring, so I'm still "representing," as they say. I'm waiting to hear back from a JD Salinger diaryring... I had to bump him off my list of favorite authors to make room for Pema Chodron. She's much more right now for me. Also, I want to start a Diane Arbus diaryring (I'm going to New York to see her show!)

I had dinner tonight with one of my teachers, his wife, and my parents. We talked about politics a lot. They also encouraged me to go on a study trip to France with them. We'll see. They're very liberal, which is good, and the food was good, too. The wife thinks the FBI killed Marilyn Monroe. I think it's kind of awesome that she thinks that, even if I disagree. My teacher wasn't pissed that I missed their meeting... they usually aren't, but I always worry. I'm still worried about the other meeting I missed. But I'll see that teacher on Tuesday at the latest. Hopefully things are all good...

I talked to my brother in San Francisco the other night. He's involved in the anti-war movement. Go him! I don't have time, and I don't want to get arrested. So maybe I'm lame, I don't know.

11:06 p.m. - 2005-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia