foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mostly about myspace

It's the start of another boring day... or is it just a continuation of yesterday? I'm sleeping so little now, and at such odd times, that I can't tell. It's like Janis Joplin once said: "It's all the same fucking day."

I'm listening to Gillian Welch. Like I said, I'm trying to dowsnsize my CD collection, but I'm glad I bought Time (The Revelator). I'm going to go sell a whole bunch of my CDs to Dr. Wax today... if they're open and if I don't go back to sleep. I really do need the money.

Sleeping less means I have more time for: smoking, washing my face, putting on eyeliner... well, basically all the things people do when they're not sleeping. I don't feel like reading, though. I think I'm just a tad manic now... reading isn't interactive enough.

You know, I'd have enough money if I hadn't bought this CD, that Edie Brickell CD, and that book by Pema Chodron. Oh, well. Pema Chodron is better than any psychology self-help book, so when I get to it I think it's worth it.

As I may have mentioned before, I'm back on myspace. So far most of my friends are other students in my department, and all my friends are people I know from real life. I think it would be healthy if I kept it that way. Saif says that the trouble with meeting people online is that it's usually people with no social skills.

One thing is, I need to stop dating these sad older men who live completely in their own heads. Meeting them online definitely doesn't help.

Here's an old pic, in honor of my new Diane Arbus diaryring (you should join!):

I need to make more of my images web ready... than I'll post a bunch of my new ones.

7:26 a.m. - 2005-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia