foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my bio

I diary I clicked on today had an entry where she tells possible new readers about herself, and since I just submitted a new banner I'll do the same. To old readers: I'm sorry if I offended anyone by paring down my favorite diaries list. I know it was kind of a shitty thing to do, but honestly I don't regularly read very many other people's diaries! /:

Okay. So there will be no pictures in this entry, because pics aren't showing up well in diaryland tonight.

I was born on April 15, 1979... tax day and, that year, Easter. It was a really hot spring day. That's all I remember :)

I've been dancing (well, not lately) ever since I can remember... mostly ballet and, later, modern. When I was little, I wanted to be a movie star (who didn't?) but then I decided my passion was writing. It was a good thing, because I suck at acting. When I was six and when I was eleven, I remember doing photo shoots, but I didn't get serious about photography until my first black and white photography class in high school. I went to a really wealthy high school that had a great art department. I continued writing and won an award for my poetry in 1996, when I was a junior. (I saved the money and later it was spent on parking tickets.) I don't have many regrets... they're against my principles... but a couple are that I didn't study harder in high school instead of worrying about boys, and that I didn't take the AP art history exam, and take digital imaging instead of AP art.

Speaking of boys, I had my first, and really only, love in high school. I asked Aaron out when I was a sophomore and he was a senior. We shared a desk at the yearbook office. We went out for about 10 months, deflowered each other, and we're still really good friends.

When I applied to college, I got accepted at The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Pratt Institute of Design in Brooklyn, and the Rhode Island School of Design. I went to RISD. If I had taken the AP art history exam, I could've gotten out of art history freshman year... and since I got a C- my second semester, I had to take second semester again at the Art Institute of Chicago when I transferred there.

Yeah, I transferred there in 1999 because I hated RISD. I got a merit scholarship! Believe me, it's a much better school. Seriously. I did spend a semester as a mobility school at Parsons in New York... I have a thing for New York. In addition to photography, I took a lot of psychology classes in college because I thought I wanted to go into art therapy. But now I'm getting my MFA in photography at Columbia College in Chicago. I miss New York, but I still like Chicago.

10:01 p.m. - 2005-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia