foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

green

I have had (and may continue to have) a nice exchange with arc-angel666. He gave me advice I have never heard before: to keep Michael in my heart. Actually, that is a lot more realistic for me than letting go of him. I got the sense that I freed his spirit in some ways by letting go of the material remnants of him (the shrine, the rose petals), although I do still carry a picture of him in my wallet and have the same picture up in my room.

But, on to more mundane things. I was looking all over my room for the emerald ring my mother lent me and then I found it in her dresser drawer. She doesn't mind that I'm wearing it again. I'm also wearing the ring my great aunt gave me that has peridot and tourmaline stones, the peridot ring I bought myself a couple years ago, and I've been wearing the jade bracelet my father gave me and a green bead bracelet I bought at an art show I was in. So I'm doing a whole green thing.

Tonight I saw two Iranian films at the Gene Siskel Film Center called "The Scarecrow Lover" and "The Color of Love." I liked the second one better, as did my companion. It was a documentary on contemporary romance in Iran. It inspired me to start reading the book Reading Lolita in Tehran, which I've been meaning to get to since it was given to me last Christmas. I may go back to the film festival with him again next Saturday, if I don't have to work. I'm also invited to a Halloween party. I'm going to go as a nun. But going to that, once again, is only provided I don't have to close at work... and also I have to get some printing done for my candidacy review.

foxinsnow

12:35 a.m. - 2004-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia