foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

run-in with some obnoxious republicans

Okay. so I was sitting in a restaurant just minding my own business eating some miso soup, when I noticed these fucking republican guys were having a ver LOUD conversation that was pro-Bush, anti-Kerry. Well, whatever, some people are republicans, shit happens. Then my sushi comes. As I'm trying to enjoy it against the noise pollution, one of these loud motherfuckers (they were both accompanied by their sickeningly ladylike and silent wives) says, "Bush has the business background. Kerry hasn't done anything in his whole life." Now, before I go on, I must say that if you are speaking that loudly in public I can only assume that you want people to hear you, and if people can hear you, you can only expect they will respond. So, against my better judgment, I quipped at thie old red-faced coot, "Yeah, Kerry hasn't done a thing in his life. Except fight in Vietnam." Then one of the Stepford Wives accompanying him said to me, in a demure voice, "Just have your own conversation." At which point I was so pissed off I asked to be moved to another table, and while I was being moved I kept looking the red-faced fascist republican old coot straight in the eye the whole time.

7:38 p.m. - 2004-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia