foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he's just not that into you

I don't know if you've heard of this book called "He's Just Not That Into You." It's one of Oprah's recommended books. (She actually receommends good books.) It's basically about how if a guy isn't calling you back, etc. you should accept the fact that "he's just not that into you" and move on. It sounds kind of harsh, but, like they say, the truth will set you free, because then you can forget that guy and look for someone else. I know it's true for me that if I'm not returning someone's phone calls/ e-mails I'm not that into him. I checked the book out from Borders (as an employee, we get to check out books for two weeks as long as there are more copies in stock.)

I had a horrid past two days at work. I was even rude to a customer yesterday! I definitely need to work less hours in the week, so I wrote the guy in charge of writing up the schedule a note saying I need to work 15-20 hours maximum a week. (I've already made this request, mind you). So, we'll see. I have thursday off-- whoo hoo!

foxinsnow

2:12 a.m. - 2004-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia