foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

evolving

Today is my first day off from work, and I am relishing it-- even though yesterday went really well. I get a 33% worker's discount, and I got by e-mail today a coupon for 10% off a store item. I have to use the coupon by October 29. I'm thinking of using it to buy Evolve by Ani Difranco, but I should probably use it to buy someone's Christmas present. I have to admit, I am vaguely bored today... but it feels like I've earned this time off, so the boredom turns into relaxation. As opposed to before I was working, when the boredom turned into despair. Having a job has done wonders for my depression, which makes sense-- the best thing you can do for depression is to get out and do something.

foxinsnow

4:12 p.m. - 2004-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia