foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little fluffy clouds

4 pm: After work today (I worked from 9 to 4, with an hour long lunch break), I went to the library and checked out "Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus." I know, I know... I'm throwing in the towel... but I don't really agree with it so far, and it's not like I spent money on it.

Money. The need for money. That's how I justify what I'm doing right now, that and the fact that I have time to kill. It's so much better to spend my day doing mildly unpleasant things and get paid for it than to have long, yawning expanses of day-in, day-out nothingness and, of course, nothing to show for it. After all, I can't really complain about my job, except that it's a job, you know?

By about 5 pm, I needed a big long nap, which I woke up from about a half hour ago. I'm going to return some books to the library, and then maybe have some dinner. I have work tomorrow at 11 am, so at least I get to sleep in a little.

foxinsnow

8:14 p.m. - 2004-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia