foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfect day... Lou Reed style, of course

"why do people like stars? they're so far away, they're always there, and safe to look at... wish upon one, it could've been you, in that fantasy, far away from here..."

--Lisa Germano

So far, this day has been the most damn near perfect day I've had not only since J died, but since I can remember. I dressed to impress and my job interview went swimmingly. Then I bought a silver five-pointed-star charm which was exactly the right size and I've wanted one for so long. (Hanging from my navel is a silver ball with blue stars embedded in it). Then I had a great therapy session, then I came home and meditated (!) and when I stepped outside to pick up my little bro from high school, Jim was outside walking his dog and we made great flirtatious small talk. Murphy's law would have it that since my day has heretofore been so awesome my dance class will suck, but I'm not Irish so Murphy can blow me and anyway I've been into positive thinking lately.

foxinsnow

5:19 p.m. - 2004-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia