foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RAINN t-shirt

During my sleep dep day from hell that culminated in me posting my "Yer Blues" entry, I was supposed to have a first date with a guy I was really hitting it off with on Match. But, I just couldn't do it that day-- I felt like a piece of shit that day! So I called him at about 9 am that day (it was Wednesday), and asked if we could reschedule for Friday (today). He said he'd call me Thursday. Later on Wednesday, I sent him an e-mail telling him I just needed to rest that day but I was still really looking forward to seeing him on Friday. Then on Thursday, I hadn't heard from him by about dinner time so I called him and left him a message. I still didn't hear back from him, either by phone or e-mail. I sent him an e-mail this morning asking if we were still on for tonight. I didn't hear from him all day, and then when I checked my e-mail this evening I got this message from him:

Hi Elizabeth , how are you ? I just wanted to tell you that I'm not going to use match anymore , none of the girls on here seem to have what I'm looking for.....trust , honesty , etc... I re subscribed for another month in the hopes of hooking up with you but after you canceled the other day I figured that was the last straw for match. Just wanted to let you know............. S

Oh, well, better to find out that way that he's a nutcase than on a date.

On the brighter side of things, I bought an official RAINN t-shirt today from their website, www.rainn.org. (RAINN= Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network.)

Nothing much else happened today, except that I stayed up all night last night, slept all day today (besides having an OB-GYN appointment), and am hoping against hope that for some miraculous reason I won't be up all night tonight.

foxinsnow

8:10 p.m. - 2004-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia