foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

any guy who advertises that you must be \"up to the challenge\" to date him is clearly a jackass

Okay, so I e-mailed "Bob" (the guy I met on-line) this message after our phone conversation during which he called me "sweetheart:"

I'm really looking forward to tomorrow night, and you seem like a really cool guy, but there's just one little favor I have to ask you: please don't call me sweetheart. It's just so 1940s, and I don't like it. I hope I'm not offending you, but I just wanted to get that out of the way so we can have a great time tomorrow!

Elizabeth

he replied: "Ok, take it easy over there."

Now if guys calling me "sweetheart" is my #1 pet peev, my #2 pet peev is when they tell me to "take it easy."

So I e-mailed him back: "You know, maybe we should call this off," to which he wrote, "whatever, it's up to you. If you wanna hang with me you gotta have a sense of humor. Are you up to the challenge?"

I ended the discourse by writing, "Evidently not, woe is me. Don't contact me again."

Any guy who advertises that you must be "up to the challenge" to date him is clearly a jackass. And, boy, am I ever relieved I found out that he's a jackass now than suffer through another bad date.

7:08 p.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia