foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

violence against women

"Homewrecker" wrote:

I am re-posting this message:

The incidence of violent crime (particularly against women) in

the Graham Ave. area has of late become disturbingly

frequent. I�ve received two forwards (see below) within the

last 12 hours detailing recent crime in the neighborhood. I find

this especially terrifying, as I myself have been followed

home/stalked consistently for the last month. I would like to

gather with some neighborhood (lorimer, graham, grand

stops) friends and brainstorm strategies to stay safe and

grapple with our own fears. Please contact me if you feel so

inclined.

Thanks,

Sabine

_________________________________________________

_

Last night about one am a woman was assaulted,

abducted and taken away in a maroon car in front of

my apartment on frost between humboldt and

graham. Her screams were the most terrifying thing I

have ever heard. The police were called and later

let me know that she was in the hospital, alive.

Violent crimes, robberies and assaults have been

occurring with astonishing regularity in this

neighborhood recently and I want to let everyone

know to be particularly alert. Don't walk anywhere

alone, take a cab or walk with friends... be

particularly careful en route to or leaving Daddy's.

When I first moved to this neighborhood there was a

serial rapist on the loose who had about six victims

before finally being caught. He was staking out the

Graham avenue subway station around midnight

and following his victims home and attacking them. I

don't know if something similar is happening at the

subway or someone is watching daddy's but

please,! please be careful and take care of each

other. If anyone has any information about this

assault, or has seen a maroon american sedan

following people, possibly a plymouth or a chevy

please contact the 94th precinct at 718-383-3879.

Unfortunately I didn't get to the window until the car

was speeding away and couldn't see the license

plate. Thank you and be safe!

neel

________________________________________________

not to be all paranoid and freaky...

a few weeks ago i was followed home in a really aggressive

manner by a guy who also committed 4 muggings/physical

assaults in the graham area that same night. they caught him,

but now I'm hearing of local postings that a woman was

attacked on Devoe and Humboldt last week with a meat

cleaver, partially severing her hand -- WHAT THE F??? all I'm

saying is be aware. and that it's probably not cool to be

walking around alone late at night right now.

6:09 p.m. - 2004-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia