foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Beatles 40th anniversary of their arrival in USA: YES DAMMIT WE'RE STILL WAITING ON THAT REVOLUTION!!!! (as of yet unsent e-mail)

I think I had something really profound to say about the fortieth and then my mom bumped me off-line� anyway, I�ve always been vaguely enraged at my parents� generation (the boomers) including the Beatles for not living out the rhetoric of their so-called revolution� yes, dammit, I want, I NEED a revolution� I guess John would say �Well, love, we grew up.� And I�d say, I have yet to do that yet. And I see what I see; no peace or love in sight, not to mention separation of church and state. Anyhow, feminism is still alive and well: that�s why I listen to the music of Kathleen Hanna and don�t give a flying fuck if Janet Jackson flashes her boobs onstage. That�s what the fortieth represents to me: the jumpstart of a revolution for which I feel like the lone death rattle. AAAAAHHH!

Okay. Well about yr boy. If he thinks yr ugly, he�s a stupid fucker. He may be intimidated by that darkness in your eyes that come from loving Kali and all. Now, I have the opposite problem: I have to shake boys and say, �No, I won�t be yr girlfriend because I�m too insane right now and you wouldn�t understand� except I don�t do that, I sleep around and shit.

I don�t know how to end this productively right now, so I�ll just say: YES, I say I want a revolution, where�s my revolution, where�d it go, c�mon bring it back!

6:12 p.m. - 2004-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia