foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

INVOCATION (short poem)

"How can I write a Holy Litany in your silly mood?" --Allen Ginsberg

BEGIN INVOCATION:

O malignant God

You rise out of the bile of human

Wastelands

I must have reached the end of my

Rope to come to You

Yes, rope

Rough and chafing

Just like his� his�

You see, my Lord, they're so vain

Sooooo vain

Ha! No human

Could cause me to feel thus

No man can touch me

No one but You sees how I grow old and die everyday in my mirror

Or in the magic one at Burger King

Where I go to consult the Devil

Meat is murder meet is murder meetings are murder

I dress in white to be a virgin sacrifice to my

Holy Pain

And they�re so vain

Sooooo vain

They probably think the slits along my veins are

About them, so I don�t make such slits, thus such petty ties

Keep me here, DID SOMEONE HURT YOU

They ask me

No. No man can touch me. DID SOMEONE HURT YOU

No, I�ve known nothing but the love I have rejected

For Him

The Endless God of Rotting from the Inside

Out: Devil, I'll dim the lights

breathe Your Hot Breath down my neck

6:36 a.m. - 2004-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia