foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the twin (short poem)

I met the girl who was my wicked witch

Cursed by her, I met the girls who were of sunshine--

one by one, they mocked me

I met the girl who was my comfort

I met another girl of sunshine, I mocked her

I met a girl from my ancient land, she doesn�t call me

anymore

I met the girls who live in New York

with their cameras and easels and millions of men,

they embraced me

one by one, I fled from them

I met the girl who was my

demon, growing inside me

so her words seemed to come from my soul

she beat me down and scared me

and I came back to her

she took my lover, or so I thought (he

would not have her)

we both lived in twilight sleep, she and I

groaning at the morning sun

counting the stars at night

yes, she was magical, she

taught my heart to break

but I had to betray her

now I am twice cursed

So I met the girl

who loves me

she has no imagination

I met the girl who holds fire

She gave me another eye to see with�

I did not want it

I met

my sister in Christ

she preaches too much.

And finally, I meet my Mother

I scream at Her�

She groans in twilight sleep not knowing

how my twin just

would not do

11:55 p.m. - 2004-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia