foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alternatives to medication

I was talking to this guy on myspace (messaging, not IM, back and forth) but I'm kind of not interested so I'm not replying to the last message he sent me. This internet stuff is getting to be such a headache, I'm even thinking of cancelling this diary once my supergold membership runs out. (Don't worry, that won't happen until around December).

About meeting guys: I'm finding there's a real art to knowing the difference between wanting to be with a specific person, and just generally wanting to be with someone so you hook up with the first person that'll do.

Anyway, I've got so much going on just with myself right now. I'm still at 145 lbs, but I've been dutifully working out twice a week. My psychiatrist is also getting Eli Lilly's (the company that makes the medication I'm on that causes weight gain) weight loss program for me. I should hopefully get a call from her about it tomorrow-- if not I'll call her about an hour before her office hours end.

I've thought a lot about going off meds. I wouldn't do it just all of a sudden or without my doctor's supervision, but my mom showed me an article in Time magazine about magnetic treatment for the brain. I have to reread it to get the details, but if my doctor doesn't call during my class tomorrow I'm going to ask her about it. I just more and more am finding that I want to be off meds. Except it's not like with my other friends who are on antidepressants where that's more of a feasible option. I hear voices. But I still think I'm entitled to some alternatives. If anyone out there reading this has any valuable input, I'm all ears.

5:29 p.m. - 1970-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia