foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boobs versus being skinny

Well, it seems that cactustree will be no more. I hate it when I get hooked on a diary and then the person stops writing... the same thing happened with shebreathes but she has a new diary now. I seem to be attracted to female writers who have been through some heavy shit... both in diaries and in literature and art. And in friends. Here's a list:

cactustree
shebreathes
Tera
Bell
Tiny
Sylvia Plath
Diane Arbus
Elizabeth Wurtzell
Courtney Love
Kathleen Hanna
Michael's mom

My quitting smoking didn't stick. I'm trying to smoke less than I did before, though. As I wrote earlier, it's really hard to try to quit smoking and to lose weight (or, at least make a concerted effort not to gain any more) at the same time. Except, I think my workout went better on Tuesday than it did yesterday because I hadn't been smoking. There's a program at the Evanston Hospital to help people quit smoking... I think when I'm ready, I'll give that a try.

So tomorrow's Easter. Blah. Yesterday was Good Friday and I ate chicken. That's not strange since I'm no longer a practicing Catholic, but since I live with practicing Catholics it seems aberrant.

I hung out with Saif last night. We were talking about supermodels, and I said, "The thing I hate about supermodels is that most women are either really skinny OR they have big breasts. Not both." He said that was funny and that I should write it down. So there you are!

8:23 a.m. - 2005-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia