foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scattered entry

I just thought of something... Gallo calls his "interested in someone romantically side" his piglike side. Since he completely couldn't understand why I would develope feelings for him after we'd fooled around, I guess he wasn't exaggerating. There is that saying, when people tell you who they are, believe them...

That popped into my head because I saw Bride and Prejudice tonight, which I thought was a very funny and clever mostly-set-in-India take on Pride and Prejudice, with the novel's misunderstandings exacerbated by cultural differences between the main character and her love interest. After I see movies like that, I think, "Oh, so that's what it's supposed to be like!" as in: a self-centered jerk-off who, for example, condescends to be willing to be friends after I, in a state of delusion, think something is going on between us after we physically hook up was never right for me to begin with.

What I need is a guy who has the capacity to care about another human being. I haven't found a guy who made me feel cared for since M in new York, who I never talk about... but, even then, I always wondered if he really cared about ME, or if he just liked the way I looked, etc... in Kim's case, for example, he didn't care about me, he just wanted someone to control and to be dependent on him.

Another thing this movie made me think about, though, is that people in India value the family (hence, have more "family values") then we do in the USA.

But the thing is, I'm so sick of explaining myself today... my work was critiqued in class today.

I really need a cigarette... but I'm trying to quit! It's either smoke or eat, and I'm also trying to lose weight. I think I'll go buy some cigarettes...

10:42 p.m. - 2005-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia