foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daydream girl

Note on diaryland: I always feared I'd meet someone on diaryland and have a bad experience. I thought it would ruin my diary. Well, I did, and it hasn't. So there!

Note on my new template: As I mentioned in my profile, I have a crush on John Lennon. I can't help it. So, here he is!

Note on the following poem: The first version of this was started in my photography class today. The second version was inspired by scratchvinyl. This version is dedicated to Courtney Love (grunge era)... I mean, it's not about her, but it's inspired by the way she used to write songs and by the fact that I used to dress up like her ten years ago and look at myself in the mirror and it's inspired by the power pop lyrics have to seduce us into thinking we're in love with someone... anyone

imaginary girl
daydreaming 'bout nothin'
or that's what she'll
say
if you ask or interrupt
her.
She is so pretty, makes
you wanna
smack her across the
face--
that kind of pretty...
where does this imaginary
girl's world come from?
Daydream world
as fake as candycanes
in Tinseltown
she won't be there when she
says she will be
but when you least expect her,
she'll be early
imaginary girl
daydream yourself a ticket
into the chair by my
Dunkin Donuts coffee cup
and let me GET THE
FUCK OUTTA HERE
daydreaming is how you make
it real
imaginary girl, you're
no fun at all
imaginary girl
toothache girl
the worls is too small
for both of us, but you're
the only beauty here
...so i think I'll just slice
my brains out with mirrir
splinters
and i think I'll just eat
my heart out with your
toothache
I think we are the same
make me destroy you, beautiful
daydream girl
make all your tomorrows
shine with drugstore glitter
the dream I was never
meant to be
while I put on
my eye shadow, girl in the
mirror says,
"imaginary girl, your veins could
flow like rivers
let them come out, come out"
you'll never be
ugly like me
imaginary girl
you're the most real,
happening thing this side
of the canal that runs alongside
the golf course

<3,
foxinsnow

10:06 p.m. - 2005-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia