foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

follw-up to last entry

I didn't say in my last entry what has been going on in my life, so I'll do that now. First, to get it out of the way, I had a felling out with a diaryland member. I don't even know if we were friends long enough for it to qualify as a falling out, but... well, since he's in diaryland, I don't want to say TOO much in case he reads this (I have vowed never to read his diary again) but it was unpleasant.

I got really stressed out tonight and was hearing voices the whole drive home from school. Three things caused the stress: a) my class was held for an additional 1 hour and 45 minutes after it was supposed to be let out (it was supposed to go from 1:30 to 5... it went until 6:45.) I'm going to comment on how I can in the future cope with each stressor at the end of the list. b) I had a heavy piece of equipment to carry from my car to class (and hence from class to my car) c)a cop yelled at me for not watching my equipment... at this point, especially after carrying the equipment, I kind of freaked out and wasn't as subserivent as I usually am around cops. I should have told him at this point, "I understand, you're right, but I'm feeling sick right now," because I was. Also, next time I have to carry something like that I'm going to bring it on a cart. However, I usually don't have to deal with cops or lugging equipment.

The reason class lasting so long was a stressor is that i don't like sitting in class. It was the same at work... I don't like having to be in one place and have it be noticable if i have to go to the bathroom or something. I think I just need to start telling myself that I am capable of sitting in class, and try to get there early so I have time to grab a snack and go to the bathroom before class. This is difficult, because I have trouble getting out of bed to go to class. Since I heard voices today, I'm definitely going to call my doctor... and I'm seeing my therapist tomorrow, so we can discuss how to make going to school seem less stressful.

2:29 a.m. - 2005-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia