foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shaking it

framing words
in between drags
everything I do is in between
what they call living

I listen to widows, ex-wives, and
20-something-year-old spinsters
they tell me who not to trust
but I don't trust them

my brain is flat as the Illinois prairie
only grey on the landscape
stabbed by black concrete knives
of civilization

I give away the appropriate trinkets
to church rummage sales
I shake and take
another drag
I "shake it"
like they tell you to do
in rock'n'roll songs

my youth is all about bleakness
and loving the bleakness, making it
into windowpane jewelry--
clean means there's nothing on it

there's nothing on me
you've got
nothing on me, sir

12:45 a.m. - 2005-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia