foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choice

First things first: my dance class's bongo drummer/pianist/primal chanter's band, Milkbaby, is performing this Friday, September 24 at the Prop Theater on 3502 N Elston, just south of the Abbey, on the main stage. They mention Tom Waits on their flier, so they must be doing something right. Also, this guy is good as a dance accompanier, but I have no idea what his band sounds like and I barely know him so don't blame me if they suck.

The dance studio I take the class in has a a framed poster that says, "Dance is work." And they're right! Dance, like work, is satisfying for the benefits (both psychological and physical), and even enjoyable at times, and you feel really high when the day is done, but it's really hard work! But I wouldn't give up for anything that half hour to forty-five minutes a week of euphoria that I get after my dance class.

And, I realize, I get that high to a lesser degree after a work day is over... but I also have money!

I contibuted to NOW (the National Organization for Women) today because I'm really fucking scared of the Bush administration's war on choice. I don't want my rights taken away from me! And neither should you-- I encourage all my readers, women and men, to contribute to either NOW or Planned Parenthood to help this cause. Or at least read War On Choice by Gloria Feldt if you don't believe me.

foxinsnow

9:27 p.m. - 2004-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia