foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WARNING: this entry is all about MY PERIOD

Boy, my period hit me like a freight train this weekend! (I finally got it today). I�ve literally spent the last three days sleeping sixteen hours a day. That�s not normal�I should call my gynocologist. I know that�s how I was sleeping when I was on a much higher dose than I am now of Zyprexa, and I know it�s normal for me to need a lot more sleep the first couple days of my period.

~later

Okay, I just now had dinner with my mom and my little brother. I asked if we could not have the TV on with dinner, and Junior said, �Well, maybe if I hadn�t slept all day I wouldn�t want to watch TV with dinner, either.� I got him back with a graphic description of my period and what it does to my hormones and body (which my mom quickly shooshed), but, ouch! I am seriously considering going up to him and telling him that I�m very sensitive about the way my meds make me sleep more and could he please not joke about it, but for now I�ll just bitch about it in my on-line diary.

still reading: Misconceptions by Naomi Wolf

listening to: Sleater-Kinney

question for the day: why are guys allowed to air a prime-time sitcom about MAGIC LOOGIES but chicks aren't allowed to discuss our periods?

7:06 p.m. - 2004-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia