foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lay Me Down

Last night: I had a wet dream about my latest crush. (No, he's not a vibrator.) Yummy!

Today: I slept through my park district photography class and then had to evacuate myself from my house for the cleaners. I've been wearing my evil eye bracelet all the time (to protect against the kind of harassment I've gotten from strangers lately) and been developing a new sort of "faith:" a faith that things will always turn out not necessarily for the best, but the way they were meant to. It is hard to believe, though, that Michael, K, and J were meant to die. But I think it's important to keep a positive attitide; as Andrea Juno said, "it helps you grease your way through life." Driving home from the mall today (I went there during the cleaners' takeover of my house), I heard Crosby and Nash's new song "Lay Me Down." It's a song of being weary and tired of the unpredictable and winding road of life and wanting to be laid down "in a river to wash this place away." It caught me as it reminded me of my own deep-rooted hopelessness that I've had since K killed himself, and how powerful it is that in the midst of that I'm even trying to have some miniscule form of faith.

5:43 p.m. - 2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia