foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ALIEN IS BEAUTIFUL

I share my car with my 16-year-old little brother. Today when I took the car to go to a meeting at school (which is still pending, I'm writing this at my school's internet cafe) the tape that he'd had in the tapedeck was a mix I'd made him when I was eighteen. The title of the mix is "Alien is Beautiful," after a bumper sticker my then friend Tera has.I put colorful outer-space stickers on the inside flap, and all the songs are about outer space (or I thought they were at the time :P ). Listening to it on the drive down to school really brought me back to where I was at eighteen. I was cool and smart and artistic and all, but I had no survival skills, I was SOOO judgmental of other people, and I actually was trying to quit smoking! Also, I had this weird belief that it was the world's duty to fall in love with the intricacies of my brain. Maybe I still hold that belief, seeing as I have an on-line diary...

1:59 p.m. - 2004-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia