foxinsnow's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

after the gravesite service

(Please refer to my previous entry and an entry entitled �angel at the Black Madonna�s feet� to know what I�m talking about in this entry)

I�m sick of dead people.

I�m sick of them being dead, I�m sick of going to their funerals and burials and memorial services, I�m sick of missing them, I�m sick of having to interact with other people at these ceremonies, and I�m sure you�re sick of hearing me whine about all this shit. So, this is what I did: I took down my shrine to Michael, K, R, and J. I stuck it behind a desk in my room. I took down the picture of me and K at prom and stuck it in a box. I took down any other pictures of Michael and K that I had up and stuck them in the same box. I took down the box with J�s guitar pick in it and the baby Jesus ripped from his Mother�s arms and stuck them in a safe place. I still have the heart-shaped box of rose petals and the mini sand garden where the shrine used to be. I have a lot more space on that desk now, and I put up a picture of Andy Warhol giving John Lennon a kiss. (I know they�re dead too, but I didn�t know them so it doesn�t matter.) It was very empowering to do all this�I�ve been carrying these ghosts around with me for way too long and I�m fucking sick of it.

6:09 p.m. - 2004-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

shebreathes
hothead
cactustree
kilowatt
scratchvinyl
his-holiness
arc-angel666
vocalfern
not-tuesday
anexperiment
samgrey
fuckmeharder
hissandtell
news
dragprincess
pretty-pussy
theyknew
stealmypurse
postcognate
mess-age
shefoofights
ang314g0tn
pinksubway
emmalene
banefulvenus
witchmedic
never-again
ihatepizza
starinajar
eden7
thoughts159
bebegracie
awittykitty
invisibledon
cantbreathe
chubbychic
camera-girl
rumblelizard
wolfi3
film-grrl
mnvnjnsn
fuschia